The Torkelsons - Series Review | From Boy/Girl Meets World Creator: Michael Jacobs

August 20, 2017

Today, Captain Sean gives a special in depth analysis on the classic 90's sitcom: The Torkelsons. A series that was developed by Boy/Girl Meets World creator: Michael Jacobs, and is actually the first sitcom produced by Walt Disney Television. How does the family show hold up to Boy/Girl Meets World, and how similar are they are? Find out in this very special retrospective now!

00:0000:00

Matilda - Movie Review | My Lost Review

August 19, 2017

This is an old movie review of mine for the movie: Matilda, that I made way back. How way back? It was the SECOND review I EVER made. But upon not liking what my finished product looked like (and because Youtube rejected it at the time), I decided to keep it lost. Simply because I thought it was review of not the best quality. I felt like I was getting too off track at times discussing the themes in the movie rather than the story. But upon re-watching this review recently, I realized how I tied discussing the themes in this movie with the actual review of the plot in not such a bad way. So, I’m finally releasing this old review of mine. Now I have made some edits to the original review you’re about to see, but for the most part: I haven’t changed much. I honestly can’t say this is my best review, but it doesn’t need to be. Either enjoy this somewhat decent review of the movie: Matilda, or enjoy seeing what a professional critic in one of his earliest attempts at critiquing, really looks like.

Also, apologies in advance if the audio seems weird. I originally filmed this with a bunch of bits with me in front of the camera, but I replaced those bits with just pictures and clips from the movie since I thought that would make everything look better. And it does indeed LOOK better now, but it does make it sound a bit weird. I hope you all still enjoy anyway.

00:0000:00

Ducktales (2017) Series Premiere Review

August 12, 2017

Captain Sean reviews the series premiere of Ducktales. Is it good, even if you haven't seen the old show? Find out here!

00:0000:00

Top 10 Arrowverse Episodes

August 4, 2017

Today we delve into the top 10 greatest stories featuring the heroes of Arrowverse (Arrow, the Flash, Supergirl, and Legends of Tomorrow). These top 10 stories have been picked based on which episodes had the best stories, were the most memorable, and contained tales of super heroes being true super heroes.

00:0000:00

Intro to Legends of Tomorrow for Newbies | Seasons 1-2 Recap/ Review

July 28, 2017

Never watched Legends of Tomorrow but wanna get all caught up on the show before season 3 starts this fall? Watched the show but wanna know Captain Sean's thoughts on the series? Wanna know why this show is a lot of fun to watch? Get all of your essential info in this very special video made especially for super hero newbies.

00:0000:00

Intro to Vixen for Newbies | Series Recap/ Review

July 27, 2017

Never watched Vixen but wanna get all caught up? Watched the show but wanna know Captain Sean's thoughts on the series? Wanna know why this is essential viewing for fans of Arrow and Legends of Tomorrow? Get all of your essential info in this very special video made especially for super hero newbies.

00:0000:00

Intro to Supergirl for Newbies | Seasons 1-2 Recap/ Review

July 26, 2017

Never watched Supergirl but wanna get all caught up on the show before season 3 starts this fall? Watched the show but wanna know Captain Sean's thoughts on the series? Wanna know why this show is better than it seems at face value? Get all of your essential info in this very special video made especially for super hero newbies.

00:0000:00

Intro to Constantine for Newbies | Series Recap/ Review

July 25, 2017

Never watched Constantine but wanna get all caught up on the show before it's animated web series comes this fall? Watched the show but wanna know Captain Sean's thoughts on the series? Get all of your essential info in this very special video made especially for super hero newbies.

00:0000:00

Intro to the Flash for Newbies | Seasons 1-3 Recap/ Review

July 24, 2017

Never watched the Flash but wanna get all caught up on the show before season 4 comes this fall? Watched the show but wanna know Captain Sean's thoughts on the series? Wanna know why this is one of the best super hero shows on television. Get all of your essential info in this very special video made especially for super hero newbies.

00:0000:00

Intro to Arrow for Newbies | Seasons 1-5 Recap/ Review

July 23, 2017

Never watched Arrow but wanna get all caught up on the show before season 6 comes this fall? Watched the show but wanna know Captain Sean's thoughts on the series? Interested to see why this show was made in the first place? Get all of your essentials in this very special Arrow video made especially for newbies.

 

00:0000:00